Cornwall Football Forum

Striker signing for Town

33 minutes ago, Dave Deacon said:

Should they have tried all three occasionally? Would that have helped?

Reconfiguring sides to keep 1 player happy rarely works. One of the challenges of being a football manager I'm afraid. Everybody says that you need a strong squad with plentiful cover in each position if you're going to be successful, but you are always going to end up with unhappy players who aren't getting time on the pitch.  Presumably Helston are now going to be looking to bring another forward in to maintain squad depth.

18 minutes ago, le boss said:

Won’t have come cheap then. Some money at Bickland obviously. Oh, and another local player to keep up the Black and Amber principles 🤣🤣🤣

Falmouth have the highest average attendances in the Western League by quite a distance, so I guess that this would translate into a decent playing budget.

14 minutes ago, Mike Odgers said:

Pretty local I would say for Western League football  -South coast Towns St.Austell to Falmouth 18miles

Most of the gate money has gone into ground improvements looking at recent pictures-I guess.

Think you’ll find that the gospel according to the F Troop was that it was a team made of Falmouth boys and other clubs were wrong to do otherwise. Nice to see the old run down ground getting the TLC it deserves. Money from cup competitions certainly helps local clubs….

22 minutes ago, le boss said:

Think you’ll find that the gospel according to the F Troop was that it was a team made of Falmouth boys and other clubs were wrong to do otherwise. Nice to see the old run down ground getting the TLC it deserves. Money from cup competitions certainly helps local clubs….

Mind you-Moneyfields had a consolation with all expenses covered

5 hours ago, le boss said:

Won’t have come cheap then. Some money at Bickland obviously. Oh, and another local player to keep up the Black and Amber principles 🤣🤣🤣

Calm down ! Bash .