Cornwall Football Forum

ludicrous spending

Ok so I am quite new to cornwall and following cornish teams and perhaps i am missing something here, but can someone please tell me that what i heard at the st austell game on tuesday is a sort of april fool, is there really clubs at this standard paying £1000 per game can anyone tell me who this might be please there is clubs in the southern league not paying that. I find it laughable if this is true. Please be honest and let me know the true facts 

There are big figures banded about all the time, clubs rarely pay out what is claimed, 50% or more will come from player sponsorship, donations to the playing fund and other incentives from outside sources. It is well know that certain clubs have Farmers, Publicans, Local Business owners etc who contribute as much as half of the players 'expenses' each game, the clubs themselves rarely have the income from the gate and bar to cover playing costs, most struggle to cover the match officials expenses.

The only people who benefit, are the players with big egos and even bigger wallets. But, it is nothing new, it's been going on for 100 years or so down here, payments were huge in the 50's when some clubs in Cornwall went full blown Professional, can't see things changing anytime soon.

hang so your saying that the clubs with the richest fans have more money to spend on players i think i met the farmer at st austell on tuesday seems pasionate about the club but wasnt aware he was putting money in mind you who was i to  know that it went on . one more question for the forum doe the current league table reflect the money thats available to team,  putting it bluntly does the current top 10 in the league = the top ten players expenses available