Jump to content
Cornwall Football Forum

End of season awards for all clubs

Recommended Posts

Now the season has almost reached the end for 13/14, it will be good to hear what awards have been shared between each of the clubs involved in the league as I would imagine clubs will start to be having their end of season award nights.

Well done to all clubs for a very competitive year of football.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

AFC St Austell awards evening last night.

Top goalscorer - Mike Body. Supporters player - Christian Pople. Players player - Christian Pople. Managers player - Christian Pople.

Very enjoyable evening.

Agreed it was a most enjoyable evening, nice to meet you "Margo" and everybody else. Thanks again to the committee for inviting me to come down. Congratulations to the awards winners and to Dave Button as Clubman of the Year. Thanks to the Brit for a lovely meal and also for a superbly organised evening. See you all again next season, Nick.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Saltash Uniteds presentation evening was last night.

Ben Pinkham memorial clubperson of the year - Bob Rowse

SWPL side

Supporters Player - Toby Clark

Players Player - Sam Farrant

Managers Player - Toby Clark

Top Goalscorer - Sam Hughes

ECPL side

Players Player - Baylee Cook

Managers Player - Callum O'Brien

Top Goalscorer - Stuart Fort

A personal thanks to Andrew Hatch and Nathan Holliday who have decided to step down from managing the ECPL side. We had a very good working relationship and fully deserved to go out on a high with winning the league cup.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

From a Mousehole tweet

Awards Evening 2014

On Saturday 24th May, the club held its annual Dinner and Dance/ Awards evening at The Tregenna Castle Hotel in St Ives. An enjoyable evening was had by all and here is a list of the awards presented on the evening.

Club Player of the Year

Steve Burt

Young Player of the Year

Josh McKnight

1st team Managers Player of the Year

Steve Burt

Players Player of the Year

Steve Burt

Reserve Team Managers POTY

Ryan Ladd

Reserve Team Players POTY

Josh McKnight

3rd Team Mangers POTY

Shane Holland

3rd Team Players POTY

Liam Collinson

Club Person of the Year

Tim Richardson

Supporters of the Year

Brian and Norma Richardson

Sports Person of the Year

Max Davies

Most Promising Player

Jason Simmonds

Reserve Team most improved player

Ryan Ellis

1st Team most improved player

Jason Simmonds

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Bodmin Town FC held there awards evening on Saturday the 24th May

Full list of award winners:

Bill Harvey Trophy Club Person of the Year: Ronnie Swiggs.

Morrison's Cup Special Support to the Club: Brian & Sandra Retallack.

Appearance landmarks. 300 games – Kevin Miller v Cullompton away (5/10/13); Luke Hodge v Torpoint home (2/10/13); 400 games – Steve Simmonds v Torpoint away (12/4/14).

Len Sandry Shield, Leading Goal Scorer: Chris Wright.

Chris George Trophy Manager's Best Defender: Steve Simmonds.

Bill Hussey Trophy Supporters' Player of the Year: Tom Chambers.

Jai The Jeweller Shield Players Player of the Year: Tom Chambers.

Les Gynn Trophy Manager's Player of the Year: Jack Podmore.

President's Cup Sportsman of the Year: Kevin Miller.

East Cornwall League team:

Manager's Player of the Year: Jack Blake.

Players' Player of the Year: Simon Harper.

Western Office Equip Shield Sportsman of the Year: Matthew Harris.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Camelford F.C. held their 'Presentation Evening' on Saturday 24th May at Bowood Park.

Award Winners were:

1st Team Manager's Player of the Year - Josh Insley

Player's Player/Supporter's Player of the Year - Adam Sleep

Young Player of the Year - Kyle Flew

Highest Goal Scorer - Ryan Pooley

2nd Team Manager's Player of the Year - Josh Howell

Player's Player of the Year - James McNary

Highest Goal Scorer - James McNary

Clubperson(s) of the Year - Gerald & Shirley Hoskin and their working team.

Presentations were also made to Mark Tapley (Chairman), Hilary Kent (Secretary), Debbie Hambley and Nigel Colwill for services to the club.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Torpoint Athletic Award Winners, 2013/14 Season

SWPL Player’s Player - Ben Hardie

SWPL Manager’s Player - Ben Davies

SWPL Supporter’s Player - Ellis Cowd

ECPL Players Player – Mike Roberts

ECPL Manager’s Player – Lewis Kershaw

Duchy Player’s Player – Aaron Clark

Duchy Manager’s Player – Dominic Murray

Duchy Leading Goal Scorer – Tom Rothwell

Senior Leading Goal Scorer – Ben Applegate/Lewis Kershaw

Young Player of Season – Lewis Pacey

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...