Cornwall Football Forum

memo to truro

Guest Urban Spaceman

To include an "E" is a common error, hardly a subject to tax the brain of Urban Spacemen. :SM_carton_y:

I don't take too much notice of Posties, only last week I had a letter through my letter box for a street beginning with "A", our street begins with "T", at least he got the number right. :SM_carton:

Every day a fun day. :drink:

Guest Postie Pidge

Mountaineer you would be surprised if you could see the mistakes and misdeliveries that some of us make. I'm a veteran of 8 years and I make a lot less than before. But when Basset Street Falmouth ends up in Basset Street Camborne then theres a problem!!

Postie Pidge, Thanks for taking my posting in the good humoured way it was intended, I can understand what you mean, I bet your biggest nightmare is detached named houses where the names are hidden in long grass, up trees, in hedges, side entrances etc. I found that when managing a Dairy, at times of sickness all of us had to deliver the milk, usually VERY LATE.

Guest Postie Pidge

My main problem is I tend to go up the same paths everyday and without even realising I put next door's post in the wrong box. Usually when I'm dreaming of the day when Falmouth Town win the FA Cup!!

My main problem is I tend to go up the same paths everyday and without even realising I put next door's post in the wrong box. Usually when I'm dreaming of the day when Falmouth Town win the FA Cup!!

When I worked in PENRYN you wouldn't find anyone to support Falmouth.

Where would you be without Truro, the county's main town? ans. - worse off :D

Guest Postie Pidge

I'm only a Rynner as my parents moved here in 1985 (from Falmouth) and I was too young to protest! Been following Town since 1991 and will never ever change!

Guest Postie Pidge