Jump to content
Cornwall Football Forum

Recommended Posts

Taken from The Packet ©

Packet Link

THE Whirlwind Sports Falmouth-Helston League has fined Falmouth Albion the maximum amount of £50 for withdrawing their team from division two.

Rosudgeon also felt the full weight of the committee by being fined a total of £70. £50 was for submitting a teamsheet containing the names of incorrect players, including division two players, who played in a game with Ruan Minor; £10 for presenting a blank teamsheet for their opponents to sign after the match and £10 for playing more than two division two players allowed for in the rules.

Cury were fined £10 and points awarded to Penryn Atheltic IV for the cancellation of a game.

Notice of provisional withdrawal was submitted by Hayle and Mousehole.

A donation of £50 was given to help cover the cost of the Cornwall Young Referees' project.

The cup semi-final draws are -

Percy Stephens Cup: Falmouth T or Falmouth Ath v Helston or Rosudgeon; Mawgan or Perranwell v Mawnan or Chacewater.

Lockhart Cup: Holmans v Chacewater; St Agnes or Falmouth T v Mawnan or Falmouth Albion.

Barker Bowl: Mawnan Res v Perranwell Res; Pendeen v Marazion.

League Cup: Truro C v Marazion or Perranwell; Carharrack v Frogpool/Cusgarne or Pendeen.

Wheatly Cobb Cup: Camborne Park v Helston III; Porthleven Rangers or Ruan Minor v Troon R.

Terry Jennings up: Camborne Park v Ruan Minor or lanner; St Day III v Porthleven Rangers .

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...