Cornwall Football Forum

Sunday League

I know it's been much spoken about, but I'm still not 100% sure on how it's going to work this season. That's not what I wanted to know anyway. Is there a website where you can find the teams, players, scorers, fixtures and results etc? I can't seem to find anything anywhere.

http://full-time.thefa.com/Index.do?league=75095910 

They don't use Full Time to the extent that the Trelawny League does, so we won't know who the top scorers etc are. Most of the information that needs to get across is done so via a Facebook group.

I'm a manager of one of the clubs and I don't even understand what's going to happen. What I believe is going to happen is:

There are three divisions, seperated into East, West and Central. The teams in each division will play each other twice. Once those divisions have been decided, the top teams in each division will then go into a division together, whilst the bottom teams then go into a division. They then play each other like before.  The cups remain the same I think.

Thanks Dave. I know they had a site within the FA Full Time system, I just couldn't find it anywhere. Although to be fair I was scanning through fairly quickly!

Who is it you are managing Dave? Will look out for the results. Thanks for the information as well Dave. I can only assume this new system has been met with positivity?

I've taken over at Wendron mate. A fantastic group of lads out there who have had nothing but success on the field over the last few seasons so I'm looking forward to this season. We had a rubbish result last week but hopefully will sort that out this weekend.