Cornwall Football Forum

The Oxford FC

The Oxford's situation is that we are unfortunately not gonna be entering the league next season. This is due to lack of funds and assistance in the running of the club. I have been running the club for the last 3 years and due to lack of support, both financially and with the organization side of things, the club has had to fold.

I would just like to thank all the clubs for the very enjoyable matches we have played over the last 3 years and wish you all luck for next season. :thumbsup:

I would also like to thank all the players that have represented the club and turned up rain or shine, sober or not (ha ha). You have been top drawer! :smiley20:

Finally, many thanks go to the guys that run the Sunday League, i honestly think they do not get the credit they deserve especially David James. He does a fantastic job for this league and for all the hassle he has to put up with, he deserves all the credit he can get. :clapper:

Good luck for next season lads! :drink:

Paul, that is such a shame.

Is there no way that you can persuade someone to help you? If you can get someone else to do one or two of the simpler matchday jobs, then running the club is so much easier.

There must be a sponsor out there. If you're careful, it may not be too expensive - you have the kit and probably the players for a season.

Anyhow, if you can't keep going, well done for the last couple of seasons. Oxford has been a really well run club (Apart from the half-time refreshments!)