Cornwall Football Forum

SWPL Results 14/3/09

Callington 5 Wendron 0

shocking day for us, credit to Callington for playing some slick football and the numbers 7 and 10 ( not sure of any names) looked class and surely have played higher standard

sayin that though, we were shocking today , didnt really even come out the changing rooms, worst performance i have seen by us in fact i could say! be happy to put this game behind us! good luck to Callington for next week

Dan fair reply mate, i feel vospers created a fair few chances, "G"'s defence did well and coped well with vospers but in saying that there was only one team likely to win. Vospers have shown what they have done of late, battled and played with a bit more passion. lovely strike from maynard for the opening goal, and a rather fortunate distance shot from Gill for the second, mind you he is a keeper by trade. much deserved win for vospers, lifting them off the bottem of the table.

Guest Peppermint

I think Mr Gill was helped a good deal from McKellar's sliced clearance and Gill missed an absolute sitter in the second half when he completely missed the ball altogether.

Peppermint and Dan Blazey... you were both obviously at the game today between Godolphin and Vospers, anyone care to give a brief match report on how the game panned out, scorers, stand out players etc. Vospers off the bottom of the league for the first time this season, looking like they are finally showing some sort of form!!

Guest The Judge aka RED OR DEAD

SWPL West: Godolphin Atlantic 0-2 Vospers Oak Villa

Attendance: 38 (headcount)

Bottom club Vospers fully deserved this victory. I thought the G were very poor and failed to create anything of note.

Still a pub team, beaten by the bottom of the league side, 38 inc a Newquay fan and a Blazey fan, we took 50 or so away for a tin pot cup match !

ONE TEAM IN NEWQUAY - the table don't lie !