Cornwall Football Forum

Liverpool - their year

At the start of this season there were a lot of posts on this site on how Rafa was a god because he had gotten them to a 2nd champions league final in 3 years and that this would be their year ( i have been hearing this for nearly 5 years now). They would win the Premiership by a record amount of points win the FA cup and also destroy everyone in europe and 1 joker even had the front to claim that torres and Crouch would score 75 goals between them.

I pointed out at the time that they were out of all domestic competitions by the end of January so could prepare better for the champions league - this was shouted down as people accused me of being bitter and jealous because i am a Man United supporter.

Now here we are in the middle of february 1 year on and the mighty Liverpool are out of the carling cup, out of the F.A cup at the hands of Barnsley having only just squeezed past footballing giants such as Luton & Havant and Waterlooville, they are a country mile off the leaders of the premiership. Which means their only focus is now the Champions league and if you are not careful you might need to win it in order to qualify for it next year as the mighty Liverpool seem to have been overtaken by the likes of Everton & Villa.

In my humble opinion if you took Gerrard (who is a world class player and leader) and Torres out of that side you would be left with a mid table team, most of these players are Rafa's signings & today in the papers he is asking for more time which equals more money.

but don't worry all you scousers and plastic scousers out there i'm sure next year will be your year

yeah right!!!!!!!!! :yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

Please give Rafa a new 5 year contract it would be the best present a United fan could get

Guest Terrier Tom

It has been liverpool's year the last eighteen or so!