Cornwall Football Forum

Hello Everyone

Hi all, joined earlier today, been scrolling through some really interesting posts on here. It's my first year following Cornish football although I have lived here for 15 years or so. Circumstances now allow me time to follow the sport I have loved for over 60 years, My first love is QPR, my first game was 29th Dec 1956, I still go up for a few games each year.  My Cornish team is Wadebridge Town and I have seen most home games this year. I am thoroughly enjoying it although results could have been better. Seeing proper football is like a breath of fresh air, I wish i could have been going a lot earlier, but I am here now and glad I am, 

21 hours ago, TheolderIgetthebetterIwas said:

Welcome Jaf, enjoy yourself.

Are you sure you dont want to be a Tottenham fan?

C'mon, QPR really!

Lay off him Older, what's wrong with supporting the R's? Always put them and Leyton Orient in the same bracket , both London clubs that nobody dislikes.

Welcome to the family Jaf ( just as in all families, we have quarrelling brothers, strange cousins and the eccentric uncles who embarrass themselves at weddings).

Does any QPR fan reading this remember a Football Combination game in the 1960s , played in midweek, which finished Bournemouth & Boscombe Reserves 10 - 1 QPR Reserves? I do! In those days I actually preferred watching the reserves. The crowds for the Football Combination were easily as good as today's crowds in EFL league 2.

1 hour ago, TheolderIgetthebetterIwas said:

How many did Spurs win by? 

FA CUP 0-0 replay at WHL can't quite remember the score LOL, Seriously Spurs won 3-1, was at both games

2 hours ago, deancourt said: