Jump to content
Cornwall Football Forum

Recommended Posts

The Duchy League's AGM takes place tomorrow evening - Monday June 27th 8.00pm   (LMC to meet at 7.30pm)

VERY IMPORTANT -  Please remember that the venue has changed this year -  it will be at St Dennis FC,  Boscawen Park, St Dennis  PL26 8DT

There will be precious little sympathy for anyone going to St Stephen by mistake. WARNING - serious fine is in operation for non attendance !

Also please be there in good time for a prompt 8pm start  - I'm sure i'm not alone in hoping it is over by 9pm so we can catch the second half !

Nothing too contentious to debate - two confirmed applicants for membership that I am aware of - Lamerton & St Ann's Chapel, and a late application is expected from Polperro. 

Confirmed withdrawals that I am aware of - Kilkhampton, Premier Sixes and Real Saltash.

One confirmed vacancy on the League Management Committee.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

AGM conducted at break neck speed and most of those attending would have been home to catch the second half of the England match - not such a good idea after all.

Eight clubs failed to attend, their representatives presumably opting to endure the full 90 minutes of agony instead.

All officers and all but one of the LMC re-elected, Mevagissey's Martin Perrin filling the committee vacancy.

The three applying clubs - Lamerton Community FC, St Ann's Chapel FC & Polperro FC were all voted into the league without opposition and go into div 5

The constitution of the League will be pretty much as last season, the normal two up / two down applies with additional promotions going to St Merryn (Div 3 to Div 2) & Lanreath (Div 5 to Div 4). Divisions Premier, 1, 2, 3 & 4 will therefore have 12 teams in them with Div 5 having 11 teams.

Sporting Trophy presentations were made by the president, Brian Conyon MBE, as follows:-

Premier - Lostwithiel; Div One - St Newlyn East; Div Two - Veryan; Div Three - North Petherwin Reserves; Div Four - Kilkhampton; Div Five - St Eval Spitfires.

Top Marked Class 7 Referee - Brian Holden.

Top Marked Referee - Jon Harris.

Secretary of the Year - Hayley Budge, North Hill FC.

Big thanks to Stuart & all at St Dennis FC for hosting the meeting.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...