Cornwall Football Forum

Promotional Writing etc.

tom_howe

Hi everyone,

I'm a journalist student from Cornwall.

I'm looking for something to dig my teeth into. Does anybody here know of any clubs or such that require or would like some promotional writing (of any kind) done for them? Weather it be for a website, a programme, a newspaper, a magazine or just a post.

Feel free to contact me via any of the methods below.

Cheers.

Former Plymouth Argyle striker Dan Smith has announced he is to leave Blue Square Bet South side Truro City.

The clubs number 15 had signed a one-year contract extension at the end of last season after impressing after joining in the summer of 2010.

Truro City manager, and former Plymouth Argyle player himself, Lee Hodges said told BBC Cornwall: “He (Smith) feels he is not performing to the level he wants to, and that the way to get back to that level is to return to the full-time game.”

Despite this, Hodges doesn’t believe that Smith has anything agreed as of yet in regards to a new club.

The twenty-two year old also counts Eastbourne Borough and Weymouth as former clubs and wrote a message of thanks on his Facebook page to Truro City and it’s supporters.

Smith leaves a side currently struggling with injuries, suspensions and well documented off-field problems.

Earlier in the season, the Cornish side were taken to court, faced with a winding up order, owing over £100,000 to HM Revenue and Customs leaving the players unpaid and in some cases unhappy.

Danny Clay and Andy Taylor both left the club to join Evo-Stik Southern League side Tiverton Town FC.

On Monday, Chairman and owner Kevin Heaney released a statement stating that the debt had been paid off in its entirety leaving the club to carry on with business as usual.

OOOPS

I wasn't being picky, just pointing out small mistakes.