Cornwall Football Forum

An alternative to Radio Cornwall?

I have been reading with some interest, the opinions of all concerned football fans that are fed up with the football content on Radio Cornwall each week.

It is blatantly obvious that enough people care about the topic, but sadly it is as equally obvious that the BBC will not be doing anything differently for the forseable future.

This led me to thinking: Is there another way?

I have no broadcasting experience whatsoever and so my idea maybe a joke to those who do.

This is a forum after all and so tell me if i'm having a laugh.....Do it politely though! :D

There are a total of 54 clubs playing in the 3 leagues at present.

The 19 Premier Clubs each pay £100 as a Radio PR Fee, per season (RPR Fee) £1,900

The remaining East & West Clubs pay £75 RPR each year. £2,625

According to the SWPL website, this year the league has 2142 registered players.

A compulsory RPR fee of £5 per player, per season could be introduced and made compulsory by the CCFA.

£5 is nothing for those who get paid for their services and likewise for those who dont!

This would raise a further £10,710

Redirect the £400 from the Throgmorton Cup that goes to the longest surviving team from East & West, this is pointless IMO.

Redirect the Fair Play award money that currently sits at £1500. Do away with an award for each division and instead offer £1000 to one club from the 54 who has the best record.

The best record in senior football would deserve the bigger prize and would further release £500

Redirect the prize money for 2nd & 3rd places in the Programme category.

IMO this is pointless, you either have the best programme or you dont. Those who do, congratulations. Those who dont; If you are that bothered, do a more in depth job and not only may you win next year, you may sell more copies due to your new content! This would raise a further £550.