Jump to content
Cornwall Football Forum
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Everything posted by ECPL

  1. A point from the ECPL SGM A proposal was made and passed that all Clubs consider using 5 from 5 Subs using Roll on Roll off. to be decided at the AGM on 20th. June. Any views
  2. ECPL

    ECL AGM propsal

    Division One will have 18 league games. Plus at least one league cup game plus at leas two games (home and away) in the Division One Cup plus at least one game in the supplementary cup plus a game in the country cup. A minimum of 23 games.
  3. ECPL AGM The ECPL AGM held on Wednesday night voted for a 23 team constitution. 13 in the Premier Division and 10 in Division One. The league ended the season with 27 clubs. In the Premier Division Bere Alston United took promotion to the Peninsula League but also lost Plymouth Parkway Reserves and Pensilva who withdrew from the league. Wadebridge Town Reserves and Millbrook Reserves were promoted from Division One with St Blazey Reserves being relegated to Division One. Lakeside Athletic and Elburton Villa Reserves also pulled out of Division One who accepted Duchy League Champions St Stephen who returned to the league after pulling out of the league after the 2012/13 season. The season starts on Saturday 18th August. With the league losing so many clubs it was decided to resurrect the Supplementary Cup and make the Roy Radford Division Cup a two legged affair for each round. The Supplementary Cup will be for the losing teams in the first round of the League Cup. The league also voted on to the management committee Polperro manager Matt Pengelly who replaces Hilary Kent. Also voted on to the committee was former Saltash United secretary Steve Ludlow who becomes the leagues registration secretary. The remaining committee members were all re elected. The top referee award went to Tony Rogers. A great deal of time was taken up in discussing the use of roll on roll off substitutes. It resulted in this being omtroduced which means a team may name five substitutes of which all can be used on a roll on roll off basis. It was felt that being able to name five substitutes but only being able to use three was unfair for the unused players and would help to keep players in the game. The draw was made for the league cup and divisional cups. The League Cup Preliminary Draw is: Millbrook v Lanreath, St Teath v Callington Town, St Blazey v Looe Town, Morwenstow v St Minver, Padstow United v Tavistock, Launceston v Liskeard Athletic, St Stephens Borough v Saltash United. Fred Binks Premier Division Cup Preliminary Round: Saltash United v St Austell, Wadebridge Town v Liskeard Athletic, Torpoint Athletic v Callington Town, Plymstock United v Launceston, Looe Town v Tavistock. Roy Radford Division One Cup Preliminary Round: St Teath v Padstow United, Mevagissey v St Stephen. The 2018/19 Constitution is Premier Division: Callington Town, Launceston, Liskeard Athletic, Looe Town, Millbrook, Plymstock United, Polperro, Saltash United, St Austell, St Stephens Borough, Tavistock, Torpoint Athletic, Wadebridge Town Division One: Lanreath, Mevagissey, Morwenstow, Newquay, Padstrow United, Roche, St Blazey, St Minver, St Stephen, St Teath.
  4. Can ECPL clubs post pre season friendly games on here.
  5. Exactly. That is why clubs are arranging their fixtures now.
  6. A point from the ECPL Special General Meeting. A proposal was made and passed that all Clubs consider using 5 from 5 Subs using Roll on Roll off. to be decided at the AGM on 20th. June. Any views
  7. Tuesday Premier Division Launceston 2 Callington Town 1
  8. Mortgage Advice Bureau ECPL Fixtures Tuesday 22nd May Premier Division Launceston 3 Torpoint Athletic 1 Likseard Athletic 1 Saltash United 4 St Austell v Callington Town (Home win awarded)
  9. Elburton Villa are to wthdraw from the ECPL
  10. MORTGAGE ADVICE BUREAU ECPL FIXTURES MONDAY 21st May Division One Mevagissey 6 Padstow United 2 Millbrook 3 Newquay 1 Wadebridge Town 4 St Minver 1
  11. Sunday SWAZ Teamwear League Cup final at Millbrook FC 3pm ko Lakeside Athletic 7 Saltash United 0
  12. Thursday Division One Mevagissey v Lakeside Athletic 7:15pm ko
  13. Sunday Evele Cup Final Lakeside Athletic v St Day at St Blazey FC 3pm ko
  14. Saturday Premier Division St Stephens Borough 2 Looe Town 5 Division One Elburton Villa 4 Padstow United 1 Millbrook 4 St Minver 0 (Millbrook are promoted)
  15. Thursday Premier Division Callington Town 6 Pensilva 2 Saltash United 2 Liskeard Athletic 1 St Austell 2 Torpoint Athletic 1
  16. Roy Radford Division One Cup Final sponsored by Steve Andrews Tyres Ltd. at St Blazey Lanreath 0 Wadebridge Town 3 Division One Elburton Villa 1 Lakeside Athletic 8
  17. Thursday Premier Division Callington Town 7 Looe Town 1 Liskeard Athletic 2 Tavistock 2 Plymstock United 7 St Blazey 2 Torpoint Athletic 2 Plymouth Parkway 1
  18. Saturday Premier Division Callington Town 1 Tavistock 2 Launceston 1 Bere Alston United 2 Sy Blazey 1 Looe Town 4 Torpoint Athletic 5 Polperro 0 (At Polperro) Torpoint are champions Division One Lanreath 2 St Minver 3 Mevagissey v Elburton Villa (Home win awarded) Millbrook 5 St Teath 0
  19. Tuesday Premier Division Callington Town 2v Bere Alston United 2 Launceston 2 St Blazey 0 Liskeard Athletic 5 Pensilva 0 Looe Town 1 Torpoint Athletic 3 St Austell 2 Saltash United 0