Jump to content
Cornwall Football Forum

Adlestrop

Members
  • Content count

    514
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    4

Adlestrop last won the day on January 6 2016

Adlestrop had the most liked content!

About Adlestrop

  • Rank
    Premier Contributor

Recent Profile Visitors

2,324 profile views
  1. Defunct grounds (2)

    Can anyone remember Bethany ? They played in that village(Hamlet!) before relocating to Tideford and subsequently changing their name.
  2. Duchy Premier withdrawal

    Sad day for the Alumni: a thoroughly likeable and respected club.The fact that they have endured sub-standard facilities for all of their tenure,speaks volumes for their togetherness.As cornwall footie pointed out,small village clubs in the shadow of Pennygillam have struggled to keep going-I remember Southgate had a very good youth structure not so long ago! Sadly,I can't see a return for LCP-I don't recall any club that folded ever returning.
  3. Twelfth Night Act 1 Scene 3: He hath indeed, almost natural: for besides that he's a fool, he's a great quarreller: and but that he hath the gift of a coward to allay the gust he hath in quarrelling, 'tis thought among the prudent he would quickly have the gift of a grave.
  4. ECPL

    Play School !
  5. Any information about the Duchy Fixtures. Paul Collings ?
  6. Rob,Mitoo can isolate your own fixtures easily.On the home page;click on "Table"and simply click on to your team(or any other team if you wish to have their fixtures) Give it a try! Torpoint Athletic Liskeard Athletic Saturday, 12 August 2017 Vospers Oak Villa Torpoint Athletic Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Pensilva Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 19 August 2017 Torpoint Athletic Plymstock United Wednesday, 23 August 2017 Callington Town Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 26 August 2017 St Blazey FC Torpoint Athletic Tuesday, 29 August 2017 Plymouth Parkway Torpoint Athletic Wednesday, 06 September 2017 Torpoint Athletic St Stephens Borough Saturday, 16 September 2017 Liskeard Athletic Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 14 October 2017 Torpoint Athletic Launceston Saturday, 21 October 2017 Torpoint Athletic St Austell Wednesday, 25 October 2017 St Stephens Borough Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 28 October 2017 Torpoint Athletic Vospers Oak Villa Saturday, 18 November 2017 Polperro Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 25 November 2017 Torpoint Athletic Pensilva Saturday, 02 December 2017 Torpoint Athletic St Blazey FC Saturday, 09 December 2017 St Austell Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 16 December 2017 Torpoint Athletic Callington Town Saturday, 23 December 2017 Tavistock Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 30 December 2017 Torpoint Athletic Saltash United Saturday, 06 January 2018 Torpoint Athletic Looe Town Saturday, 13 January 2018 Torpoint Athletic Tavistock Saturday, 20 January 2018 Plymstock United Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 03 February 2018 Torpoint Athletic Polperro Saturday, 10 February 2018 Bere Alston United Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 24 February 2018 Looe Town Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 10 March 2018 Torpoint Athletic Plymouth Parkway Saturday, 31 March 2018 Saltash United Torpoint Athletic Wednesday, 04 April 2018 Launceston Torpoint Athletic Saturday, 07 April 2018 Torpoint Athletic Bere Alston United Saturday, 14 April 2018
  7. Immoral behaviour

    Sadly there is only one loser in this saga-St.Dom.- a good Club run by one of the most respected people in the ECPL,-Ken Harvey.Could you really blame Ken in view of this and the problem with last season's manager, if he felt like chucking it all in ? The question must be asked if St.Dom can possibly continue. As for Liskeard :----"CAVEAT EMPTOR"!
  8. Immoral behaviour

    Or LACK OF !!!
  9. ECPL AGM

    Joining them,Rob ?
  10. ECPL AGM

    As I see it,Liskeard stay up:HOWEVER, with St.Dominick not yet certain if they will continue(they have until the AGM to make a decision,) there will be uncertainty until then.If the Saints do withdraw Looe must be promoted to keep the agreed constitution at 16 Clubs in the Premier Division.
  11. John Mead is on of the few contributors on this Forum worth taking seriously;and a comment in one of his recent postings caught my eye which mentioned the possibility of the Combo/Trelawney and ECPL/Duchy merging to form 2 Leagues in Cornwall-East and West.I have a feeling this is the wish of CCFA.Is this viable?
  12. Changes to Teams in League ?

    Div.1: they were relegated from the Combo(ECPL's equivalent to the Premier div.)
  13. Immoral behaviour

    Would it be churlish to suggest an ulterior motive here from Tavistock FC : that this is way of paying back for the loss of Glyn Hobbs to Parkway ?
  14. Immoral behaviour

    One of your former Clubs,Mr.Richmond.
  15. Hello,Rodney:I visited St.Teath last Saturday for the Senior Cup;and sorry to relate the Tinners were completely outplayed-in fact 6-3- flattered them!Neil Curnow is certainly the engine-room but lacked support:although cricketer Kelvin Snell looked good.It was my first sight of St.Teath and was most impressed.Incidentally,the pitch was superb-on a par with Penryn.I was hoping to introduce ...

×